ISO 22301: Business Continuity Management Certification

Deal Score0
Free $84.99 Redeem Coupon
Deal Score0
Free $84.99 Redeem Coupon

ISO 22301: Business Continuity Management Certification, Learn ISO 22301 from scratch to continually improve your management system and prevent disruptive incidents.

This course is a complete step-by-step guide to Business continuity management (BCM).  BCM continues to grow in terms of the importance and value to organizational activities. It is particularly aimed at equipping business continuity practitioners with the knowledge, skills and ammunition to position BCM into a value-added activity of strategic importance within their organizations. By the end of this course you will have an advanced understanding of the BCM key components such as: Context of the Organization, Leadership, Planning, Support, Operation.

Security and resilience – Business continuity management systems – Requirements, is a management system standard published by International Organization for Standardization that specifies requirements to plan, establish, implement, operate, monitor, review, maintain and continually improve a documented management system to protect against, reduce the likelihood of occurrence, prepare for, respond to, and recover from disruptive incidents when they arise. It is intended to be applicable to all organizations, or parts thereof, regardless of type, size and nature of the organization.

This course is  based on ISO 22301. It includes 8 sections:

Section 1 provides the readers the perspective of business continuity in the corporate setting. It presents an overview of the BCM lifecycle, which allows seasoned practitioners to revisit the key processes and introduces new entrants to the subject.

Section 2 concentrates on the principles of the BCMS and its underlying approach – Plan-Do-Check-Act (PDCA). The section offers a review into the essential components of the BCMS. This would be particularly useful for organizations that are seeking to develop a systemic and effective BCM.

Sections 3 to 8 encapsulate the seven main clauses of ISO 22301, namely, Context of the Organization, Leadership, Planning, Support, Operation. they collectively form the all-encompassing approach of planning, implementing, managing and continually improving the BCMS.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Free Certificate Courses
Compare items
  • Total (0)